Skip navigation

Username or Subscriber Number

Need a password?

ACYS books include titles such as Researching youth; Ethnic minority youth, Youth, crime and the media, and others on youth subcultures, and young people and work.

ACYS calendar of events in the youth field

Skip past navigation to main part of page
Faculty homepage : Faculty structure : Faculty search : Sitemap

Faculty of Education - Structure & Leadership

Education is a single-department faculty with staff organised into six areas by function:

  1. Office of the Dean and General Manager
  2. Melbourne Education Research Institute (MERI)
  3. Office of Learning and Teaching
  4. Office of Innovation, Development and Internationalisation
  5. Academic Clusters
  6. Faculty Administration


Office of the Dean and General Manager
Management and leadership for the Faculty, including planning and executive support services.

Dean Professor Field Rickards
General Manager Dr Maddy McMaster
Deputy Dean Professor Patrick Griffin
Assistant Dean, Equal Opportunity Ms Jane Page


Melbourne Education Research Institute (MERI)
Leadership for the Faculty's priority research activities, generation of research funding, commercialisation, community and industry liaison.

Director. MERI Professor Barry McGaw
Associate Dean, Research and Research Training Professor Lyn Yates


Office of Learning and Teaching
Coordination and development of the faculty's undergraduate and postgraduate coursework programs, teacher education, school partnerships and professional practice.

Director, Learning and Teaching Associate Professor Ray Misson
Associate Dean, Teacher Education Associate Professor Christine Ure
Assistant Dean, International Programs Dr Kieran O'Loughlin
Assistant Dean, Learning Technologies Dr Dianne Chambers


Office of Innovation, Development and Internationalisation
Promotion of development and learning initiatives, commercialisation of education services, community liaison and international networks and partnerships.

Associate Dean, Innovation and Development Professor Patrick Griffin
Associate Dean, International Professor Joe Lo Bianco

Academic Clusters
Academic teams based on disciplinary expertise

Faculty Administration
Support services for staff and students

top of pagetop of page

Contact the Faculty

Contact the University : Disclaimer & Copyright : Privacy : Accessibility